Looker by Laura Sims

looker.jpeg

A hugely compulsive, dark, stylish and intense novel, simmering with Hitchcockian undertones - for readers of LULLABY, THE PARTY or Zoe Heller.
Have you ever wanted to steal someone else's life? The Professor lives in Brooklyn; her partner Nathan has left her; she can't have a baby. All she's left with is Nathan's old moggy, Cat. Who she doesn't even like. Then a celebrity actress moves into the area. She's beautiful, with long auburn hair, perfect skin, a lovely smile. She's got children - a baby, even. And a husband who seems to adore her. She leaves discarded household items and toys outside for thrift collection. She leaves her windows open, even at night. There's no harm, the Professor thinks, in recycling those items. Or looking in through the illuminated glass at that shiny, happy family. Is there?

Laura Sims is the author of four books of poetry, and LOOKER is her debut novel. She lives in Brooklyn.

ISBN-13 9781472258816
ISBN-10
1472258819
Audience:
General
Format:
Paperback
Language:
English
Number of Pages:
224
Available:
8th January 2019
Publisher:
Hachette Australia