Voss Literary Prize shortlist 2017

This year’s Voss Literary Prize shortlist has been announced and includes four debut novels. Our congratulations to the six shortlisted authors and publishers.

Launched in 2014, the Voss Literary Prize is awarded to the best novel published in Australia in the previous year, and is dedicated to the memory of historian Vivian Robert Le Vaux Voss.

The full 2017 shortlist is:

  • Dodge Rose by Jack Cox 
  • Our Magic Hour by Jennifer Down
  • Our Tiny, Useless Hearts by Toni Jordan 
  • Music and Freedom by Zoë Morrison 
  • The Last Days of Ava Langdon by Mark O’Flynn
  • A loving, faithful animal by Josephine Rowe

For more information about the 2017 shortlist, please visit the Voss Literary Prize website.